Diminished Value Claims in West Virginia

Does West Virginia Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of West Virginia in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in West Virginia?

Yes. West Virginia requires all registered vehicles be insured and proof of insurance be carried in a motor vehicle at all times. The minimum amount of coverage required is $25,000 for one crash with one injury, $50,000 for one crash with two or more injuries, and $25,000 for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in West Virginia?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including West Virginia.

West Virginia Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

West Virginia Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value