Diminished Value Claims in Vermont

Does Vermont Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Vermont in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Vermont?

Yes. It is illegal for a vehicle to be operated in Vermont if it isn’t covered by a minimum amount of liability insurance. The minimum coverage needed to comply is $25,000 for injury or death to one person in an accident, $50,000 for total injury or death if multiple people are hurt in the accident, and $10,000 for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Vermont?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Vermont.

Vermont Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Vermont Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value