Diminished Value Claims in Oregon

Does Oregon Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Oregon in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Oregon?

Yes. It is illegal to drive without liability coverage in Oregon. The minimum insurance a driver must have is $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per crash for bodily injury to others, and $20,000 per crash for damage to others’ property. You must also carry personal injury protection of $15,000 per person and uninsured motorist coverage of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per crash for bodily injury.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Oregon?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Oregon.

Oregon Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 6 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Oregon Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value