Diminished Value Claims in Iowa

Does Iowa Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Iowa in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Iowa?

Iowa does not have a compulsory auto insurance law but under the Financial and Safety Responsibility Act, Iowa drivers must show proof of financial responsibility within 72 hours after an accident where damage totals more than $1500, or where there are injuries or a fatality. Failure to do so will result in penalties such as vehicle registration and driver’s license suspensions.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Iowa?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Iowa.

Iowa Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 5 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Iowa Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value