Diminished Value Claims in Connecticut

Does Connecticut Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Connecticut in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Connecticut?

Yes. The amount of liability insurance required was recently increased as of January 1, 2018. Connecticut requires that drivers carry $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident for bodily injury liability and $25,000 per accident for property damage liability. Insurance companies are required to notify the Department of Motor Vehicles whenever insurance coverage is cancelled.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Connecticut?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Connecticut.

Connecticut Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Connecticut Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value