Diminished Value Claims in Rhode Island

Does Rhode Island Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Rhode Island in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Rhode Island?

Yes. All Rhode Island drivers are required to have auto insurance at the minimum levels of $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury and $25,000 for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Rhode Island?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Rhode Island.

Rhode Island Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 10 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Rhode Island Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value