Diminished Value Claims in Delaware

Does Delaware Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Delaware in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Delaware?

Yes. In Delaware, all drivers are required to carry three types of auto insurance. They must carry Bodily Injury Protection of $25,000/$50,000, Property Damage of $10,000, and Personal Injury Protection (PIP) of $15,000/$30,000. It is against the law to drive uninsured.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Delaware?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Delaware.

Delaware Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Delaware Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value