Diminished Value Claims in Mississippi

Does Mississippi Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Mississippi in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Mississippi ?

Yes. Drivers in Mississippi are required by law to carry liability insurance. The minimum amount of coverage required is $25,000 per person and $50,000 per incident for bodily injury and $25,000 for property damage

Do you handle diminished value claims in Mississippi ?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Mississippi.

Mississippi Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Mississippi Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value