Diminished Value Claims in Indiana

Does Indiana Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Indiana in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Indiana?

Yes. All motorists that operate a motor vehicle on Indiana roadways are required to maintain the state’s minimum amount of liability insurance coverage each vehicle they operate. The minimum amounts required are $25,000 for bodily injury to or the death of one individual, $50,000 for bodily injury to or the death of two or more individuals in any one accident, and $25,000 for damage to or the destruction of property in one accident.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Indiana?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Indiana.

Indiana Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Indiana Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value