Diminished Value Claims in South Carolina

Does South Carolina Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of South Carolina in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in South Carolina?

Yes. South Carolina requires you to carry a minimum of $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 for all persons injured in one accident, and $25,000 for all property damage in one accident.

Do you handle diminished value claims in South Carolina?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including South Carolina.

South Carolina Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

South Carolina Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value