Diminished Value Claims in Tennessee

Does Tennessee Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Tennessee in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Tennessee?

Tennessee’s Financial Responsibility Law requires you to be financially responsible in the event of an automobile accident. One way to show proof of financial responsibility under Tennessee law is to get covered by an auto liability insurance policy. The required minimum limits of your liability car insurance are $25,000 for each injury or death per accident, $50,000 for total injuries or deaths per accident, and $15,000 for property damage per accident. Other ways you can show proof of financial responsibility to satisfy your legal requirement under Tennessee law are by posting a bond with the Department of Revenue for $65,000 or making a cash deposit with the Department of Revenue for $65,000.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Tennessee?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Tennessee.

Tennessee Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Tennessee Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value