Diminished Value Claims in Montana

Does Montana Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Montana in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Montana?

Yes. It is mandatory to have and carry evidence of vehicle liability insurance on the vehicle being operated in Montana. The legal minimum coverage is $25,000 per person and $50,000 per incident for bodily injury coverage and $20,000 for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Montana?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Montana.

Montana Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Montana Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value