Diminished Value Claims in Kansas

Does Kansas Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Kansas in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Kansas?

Yes. Kansas law mandates that every automobile insurance policy sold in the state must have minimum coverage in the amount of $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury and $25,000 per accident for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Kansas?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Kansas.

Kansas Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Kansas Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value