Diminished Value Claims in Minnesota

Does Minnesota Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Minnesota in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Minnesota ?

Yes. Minnesota law requires vehicle owners carry no-fault insurance, liability insurance, and uninsured motorist insurance. The minimum limits for no-fault coverage are $20,000 for medical coverage and $20,000 for loss of income. The requirements for minimum liability insurance includes $30,000 for injuries per person, $60,000 for total injuries per accident, and $10,000 for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Minnesota ?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Minnesota.

Minnesota Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 6 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Minnesota Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value