Diminished Value Claims in Louisiana

Does Louisiana Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Louisiana in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Louisiana?

Yes. Liability coverage is legally required on every automobile. The minimum coverage is $15,000 for bodily injury to one person, $30,000 for bodily injury to more than one person in a single accident, and $25,000 coverage for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Louisiana?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Louisiana.

Louisiana Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 1 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Louisiana Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value