Diminished Value Claims in Utah

Does Utah Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Utah in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Utah?

Yes. Utah requires all drivers maintain a car insurance policy. The minimum amounts of coverage needed are $25,000 for bodily injury per person, $65,000 for bodily injury per accident, and $10,000 property damage per accident.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Utah?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Utah.

Utah Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Utah Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value