Diminished Value Claims in Texas

Does Texas Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Texas in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Texas?

Texas law requires people who drive in Texas to prove Financial Responsibility. Most drivers do this by buying auto liability insurance. If you buy insurance to meet the state’s financial responsibility law, your policy must meet the minimum coverage requirements of $30,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Texas?

Yes. We are based in Texas and handle claims throughout the entire state as well as across the United States.

Texas Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes


Information by state

Texas Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value