Diminished Value Claims in Nevada

Does Nevada Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Nevada in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Nevada?

Yes. By law, all drivers in Nevada must purchase auto insurance. After an increase in the minimum liability required, as of July 1, 2018 the minimum coverage needed is $25,000 for bodily injury per person, $50,000 for bodily injury per accident, and $20,000 in property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Nevada?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Nevada.

Nevada Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Nevada Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value