Diminished Value Claims in Maryland

Does Maryland Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Maryland in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Maryland?

Yes. All Maryland vehicles must be insured by a vehicle insurance company licensed in Maryland. Vehicle insurance must cover a minimum amount of $30,000 for bodily injury, $60,000 for 2 or more people, and $15,000 property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Maryland?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Maryland.

Maryland Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Maryland Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value