Diminished Value Claims in Idaho

Does Idaho Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Idaho in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Idaho?

Yes. All Idaho drivers are legally required to purchase liability insurance. The minimum for state liability coverage is $25,000 for the bodily injury or death of one person in any one accident, $50,000 for the injury or death of more than one person in a single accident, and $15,000 in property damage reimbursement related to one single accident.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Idaho?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Idaho.

Idaho Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Idaho Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value