Diminished Value Claims in Missouri

Does Missouri Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Missouri in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Missouri?

Yes. Missouri law requires that all motor vehicle drivers and owners maintain liability insurance coverage. Missouri motor vehicle owners are required to show proof of insurance when registering a vehicle and renewing their license plates. The minimum level of coverage required by state law is $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury, and $10,000 per accident for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Missouri?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Missouri.

Missouri Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 5 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Missouri Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value