Diminished Value Claims in North Dakota

Does North Dakota Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of North Dakota in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in North Dakota?

Yes. North Dakota state law requires that all motor vehicles registered and operated in the state carry certain minimum insurance coverage of $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury, and $25,000 per accident for property damage.

Do you handle diminished value claims in North Dakota?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including North Dakota.

North Dakota Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 6 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

North Dakota Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value