Diminished Value Claims in Ohio

Does Ohio Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Ohio in third party cases and under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Ohio?

Yes. In Ohio, it is illegal to drive any motor vehicle without insurance and for a vehicle owner to allow anyone else to drive his or her motor vehicle without insurance. Minimum insurance requirements are $25,000 for injury/death of one person, $50,000 for injury/death of two or more people, and $25,000 for property damage in an accident.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Ohio?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Ohio.

Ohio Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – Yes

Information by state

Ohio Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value