Diminished Value Claims in Massachusetts

Does Massachusetts Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Massachusetts in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Massachusetts?

Yes. Massachusetts requires you to carry liability insurance in order to register and drive a vehicle in Massachusetts. A vehicle owner must carry a minimum amount of coverage consisting of $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident for bodily injury to others, $8,000 per person, per accident for personal injury protection, $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident for bodily injury caused by an uninsured auto, and $5,000 per accident for property damage to someone else’s property.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Massachusetts?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Massachusetts.

Massachusetts Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 3 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Massachusetts Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value