Diminished Value Claims in Kentucky

Does Kentucky Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Kentucky in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Kentucky?

Yes. All owners of motor vehicles in Kentucky are required to carry minimum liability coverage of $25,000.00 for bodily injury damages sustained by any one person and not less than $50,000.00 for all bodily injury damages sustained by all persons as a result of any one accident. Minimum coverage must also include $10,000.00 for all property damage as a result of any one accident. A policy with a single limit of $60,000.00 is also acceptable.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Kentucky?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Kentucky.

Kentucky Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 2 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Kentucky Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value