Diminished Value Claims in Wisconsin

Does Wisconsin Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Wisconsin in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Wisconsin?

Yes. Each driver in Wisconsin is required to maintain car insurance coverage. Minimum liability coverage amounts are $10,000 for property damage, $25,000 for the injury or death of one person, and $50,000 for the injury or death of more than one person.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Wisconsin?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Wisconsin.

Wisconsin Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 6 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Wisconsin Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value