Diminished Value Claims in Florida

Does Florida Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Florida in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Florida?

Yes. Any vehicle that is registered in Florida and has at least four wheels must have Florida insurance. Florida’s minimum coverage is $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP) and $10,000 property damage liability (PDL) as long as you have a valid Florida license plate.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Florida?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Florida.

Florida Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 4 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Florida Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value