Diminished Value Claims in Maine

Does Maine Allow Diminished Value Claims?

Yes. The diminished value of your vehicle is recoverable in the state of Maine in third party cases only.

Is it mandatory for motorists to carry liability insurance in Maine?

Yes. Anyone who owns or operates a vehicle in Maine must carry at least the minimum amounts of insurance required by law. The minimum required limits are $50,000 per person for bodily injury, and $25,000 for property damage. A Combined Single Limit of $125,000 will also satisfy the minimum limit requirement.

Do you handle diminished value claims in Maine?

Yes. Although we are based in Texas, our services are available across the United States including Maine.

Maine Diminished Value Claims Information:

  • Statute of Limitations – 6 Years from the date of the accident.
  • From the at-Fault Party’s Insurance Company – Yes
  • Under your own policy’s Uninsured Motorist Coverage – No

Information by state

Maine Diminished Value Claims
Whenever you need a diminished value assessment or report, or an appraisal report for losses related to any vehicle – car, motorcycle, boat, or RV, contact EAG.
Wrecked Car? - Reclaim your Diminished Value